Article Share_Photography (and life) Tips


Just read this article on ‘advice for aspiring photographers’ and thought it was great. Tips can apply to anything I think, life, photos, writing, anything you’re passionate about. Check it out!

http://jpgmag.com/stories/3265

Favorite quote from article:

“Never compare your journey with someone else’s. It’s a marathon with no finish line. Someone else may start out faster than you, may seem to progress more quickly than you, but every runner has his own pace. Your journey is your journey, not a competition. You will never “arrive”. No one ever does”

One thought on “Article Share_Photography (and life) Tips

  1. As I have recently reconnected with my creative side, it is so helpful to be reminded of tenants such as those listed in this article, especially when frustration sets in during the creative process.
    Becoming comfortable with your creative process can be a struggle, especially if you’ve been suppressing it for more practical pursuits for the last decade or so. For example, the only negative aspect I found from going to college was that I began to place more importance on finding a paying job than stretching my brain creatively [hello Accounting degree!]
    Considering that more people are pursuing alternative income sources these days as a result of a suffering economy, often in addition to a 9to5 job, I’m sure there are more and more non-traditional creatives struggling with the creative process the same as I am.
    I’m learning to say “I’m a jewelry designer” out loud with a straight face, as the article encourages; hopefully I’ll feel as comfortable [and as proud] as when I say “I’m an accountant.”

Leave a Reply

