My Experiment: Day 27 Don’t have a false sense of responsibility


Day 27: Don’t have a false sense of responsibility

If we don’t know what else to say when someone asks us how we’re doing it’s culturally expected to say “I’m busy!”. Are we really all that busy or do we just pust extra responsibility on ourselves to help make us feel more important?

I will be the first to say I sometimes have an oversense of responsibility, or fall into the “busy” trap just because I think it’s expected of me. Maybe it’s not though and I just make things less simple by thinking that it is.

Journal thought/prompt: Stop yourself the next time you say, or think, you’re too busy and see if you really are (or if habit or responsibility got you to say that).

Leave a Reply

