Feeling the love…


Today I’m getting married. I am so excited to see how God continues to bless this relationship, and all the many wonderful things he has in store for us. I am so grateful and excited as I move into this time of my life as a married girl. Thank you, my love, for being the man that I didn’t know I needed and for choosing to walk through life with me!

I want to point out that this day is made SO much more wonderful by the family and friends who have rallied behind us in support. Who have slaved away getting the place ready, who have prepared decorations, and called rentals, and made signs, and baked delicious goodies. Who have planned showers, dreamed with me, and got excited for me.

As awesome and exciting as it is to be marrying a wonderful man, the joy has just been 10x greater due to the love and support we have felt by our family and friends. To me, the girl who didn’t want a ‘big’ wedding, this is the best part about the big day. Seeing the people you love rally and work and stand up beside you in support of your decision to love, honor, and cherish, is worth all the fuss and pain of planning a wedding. This has made the day for me and I am so blessed to have such wonderful people in my life.

Thank you all for your love, support, effort, and blessings as we prepared to spend our lives together. It is an encouragement to know that we have wonderful people behind our union, as well as the blessing from God in how he brought our lives together.

much love,

 

One thought on “Feeling the love…

  1. WE are so honored to have a friend like you! Watching you get married yesterday filled my heart with joy. Thank you for including us in your special day! (And, BTW, great job to all the people who made the signs, decorated, made the desserts, helped plan, etc. etc. … it was beautiful!)

Leave a Reply

