Simplicity revisited….A summer’s look at living lighter and more full!


The definition of simplicity, per dictionary.com, is as follows:

sim·plic·i·ty
1. the state, quality, or an instance of being simple.

2. freedom from complexity, intricacy, or division into parts: an organism of great simplicity.
3. absence of luxury, pretentiousness, ornament, etc.;plainness: a life of simplicity.
4.freedom from deceit or guile; sincerity; artlessness;naturalness: a simplicity of manner.
Last summer I looked at a 30 Day Simplicity Challenge….and sadly I’m feeling like I need to re visit this. I think that, because of the consumer filled culture we live in, this is something I will constantly have to recalibrate to stay within a healthy balance.
Over the summer I will be looking at, challenging the things in my life that are counter to the idea of simplicity. Hope you’ll join me!
First thing to look at: SIMPLIFY the amount of JUNK mail I get! Holy Moly I swear I get one real email to every 20 junk mail items. Need to get a handle on this!
Leave a Reply

