Merry Christmas! (and practicing photoshop)


I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas! Ryan and I took some time this week to reflect on the reason we have Christmas, and what it means for our lives. It has me thinking about what I put my effort into in life.

Life has been a little busy this past month. It’s easy to say that you’re busy. It’s a standard in our society to simply say we’re busy. But there have been some changes happening at work that have required me to put in extra effort than usual, and had me running around, planning parties, and closing out accounts (not what I had planned for the month and will need to get to the other work next year). Not that this is anything new. Life is constantly changing your plans and I’m learning to be ok with that. I still like to have my plan and routine, but am learning to just roll with the changes that will most certainly come.

With all the changes at work, and a normally busy holiday schedule I have run out of time to do a holiday card (or just didn’t feel like it this year…) I also downloaded photoshop from work and want to learn how to use it.

SO……Ta DA! We are doing an e-card this year!

It has been an amazing year and God has been teaching us both (hubby and me), about what we really need and what is just bonus. We are learning more about how to love each other the way we were designed to love one another and challenging our own selfishness and pride.

We are both thankful for the time we get to spend with one another and our amazing family and friends! We wish you all a VERY merry and magical Christmas!

(P.S. This is my first attempt at designing something in Photoshop so be nice. I’m learning how to edit and put things together and hopefully will get to incorporate the tool into more projects).

baconchristmas2012

 

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas! (and practicing photoshop)

Leave a Reply

