Shower Love Continued: Beautiful Leila


Wow, not only did I get to be a part of one shower for a beautiful friend this weekend, but I got to be a part of two!! My dear friend Leila (and long time dancing partner and line dance co conspirator) is getting married and I’m so very happy for her! Yesterday I attended and simple, elegant and intimate shower luncheon for Miss Leila and that suited her to a T. The food was delicious and elegant, the decor was clean and crisp and beautiful and I feel represented the Bride and her style very well!

It was an amazing afternoon where I felt blessed to spend a few hours catching up with amazing women who have helped me become who I am today. Each woman who attended has played an important role in shaping who I am today (as well as other ladies not in attendance that day). I just walked away from the day/weekend feeling blessed to have such wonderful people in my life and even though I don’t get to see them/talk to them as often as I’d like, they are fully a part of my heart and who I am. I reflect the experiences and memories I’ve had with each of them and the lessons of their friendship keep me going and blessed by calling them friends.

Leila, I pray the next month is a wonderful time for you and you treasure every moment of it as you prepare to marry you man! Happy for you both!

IMG_8168 IMG_8179 IMG_8182 IMG_8190 IMG_8193 IMG_8198 IMG_8200 IMG_8205 IMG_8208 IMG_8220 IMG_8227 photo

Leave a Reply

