Recent Happenings l Getting ready for Bacon Bit


Well, it has been a busy couple of months and I haven’t posted in a while. I am 30 weeks pregnant and feeling it. It’s amazing the difference a few weeks makes and starting to feel large and in charge! Praying for a safe remainder of the pregnancy and a healthy baby boy in July!

A few things we have been up to:

We have been getting ready for our little one and trying to soak in every little moment we can as a household of two. We moved down the street to a two bedroom place vastly increasing our living space! Ryan graduated received his brown belt in Jiu Jitsu and graduated from SJSU with his Masters. I have just been working and getting ready for a few months off once JR arrives, amazed that a human life is growing inside me and have basically just been getting bigger.

I’ve been blessed with two baby showers so far and have had fun celebrating my soon-to-be new SIL (and looking forward to their wedding in the next month) It has been a time of celebrating for sure!

Recently Ryan and I just got back from a little vacation in southern California. We are both lovers of the ocean and feel most calm and at peace when near the water. We spent two days doing nothing but relaxing on the beach and two more days traveling around southern California seeing friends and family. Such a great time and were thankful to have the opportunity to squeeze so many wonderful things into one trip.

Now it’s crunch time with about 9 weeks to go! We need to assemble furniture and get baby boy’s room all set up and ready to welcome him home! I know I’ll be busy once he comes but I’m looking forward to a few months off of work and having Ryan and I get to know our little guy!

If you’d have asked me if this is where I’d be 4 years ago when I moved from Orange County to San Jose I would have thought you were crazy. Amazing to see where God can take you in such a short time!

 

IMG_1049

 

Shower with my college girls. 15 years of friendship and about 15 kids between us.

IMG_1075

Shower celebrating my amazingly beautiful soon-to-be SIL Michelle. Can not WAIT until it’s official and she’s a Mrs, Bacon.

 

IMG_1130 copy IMG_1134

Seriously blessed to spend my life with this man. He was worth the wait and we had a great couple of days just sitting on the beach, dreaming about where we’re headed next!

 

IMG_1184 IMG_1200

 

Enjoyed an amazing shower with family on my dad’s side. They’re a crazy bunch and I miss not getting to see them more. Sweet friends also came and helped ‘shower’ us with love.  Thank you ALL!

IMG_4084

 

Enjoyed spending time in Oceanside with amazing people. Got to hang out with good friends and watch a story of redemption lead this couple to marriage and a beautiful wedding!

2 thoughts on “Recent Happenings l Getting ready for Bacon Bit

Leave a Reply

