Jackson: 3 Months Old


When you hear “It goes by fast”…”It will get better”….”The first three months are hard”….you don’t quite believe it. In the moment it’s just hard and you can’t imagine it ever getting better (or quite believe how you ever lived your life without this tiny, amazing human!) Jackson is 3 months old and I can not imagine my life without him. I love him more today than I did when he was born and am just so blessed to get to watch him grow!

We are talking up a storm, sitting up (supported of course!), and sucking on our thumbs with a fierceness. We are giving smiles that make your heart melt, sleeping in our crib for 9 hours straight (12 total), and finally found out how to take naps! (with the help of the “magic merlin sleep suit”…this thing is seriously magic!) We grab toys and can take our pacifier out of our mouth, and if we’re lucky can put it back in.

Mom feels less crazy than she did earlier on, but still feel like our lives revolve around in 3 hour chunks. It’s amazing how much of my thoughts are consumed with this little guy and am still working on the balance of being all there for my son, and also being present in “adult” conversation and moments when I get them. In some ways I’m looking forward to going back to work so I can be among other adults more, but in other ways I’m incredibly sad to think about leaving my little guy.

Ryan and I are biased but we think he’s just about the cutest thing ever!

IMG_5481 IMG_5586 photo-2 IMG_2874 IMG_2893 IMG_2908

Leave a Reply

