In this season: Workouts and Community


Untitled-1
This mommy job has been an ADJUSTMENT to say the least. For 33 years I could do (basically) whatever I wanted, when I wanted. Then…
Enter a baby.
18 months ago my world was rocked, for the better.  I spent the better part of his first year just learning how not to be a crazy person (still learning this if you ask my husband); and not worry about every little thing, find myself again and things that make me who I am, focus on something other than just him.
But the biggest adjustment might have been in how I spend my “me” time. Gone are the days of hour runs after work or rushing to the gym after work for spin classes, and that’s ok. I used to spend leisurely time after work at the gym hitting up hour long classes, be able to run errands after work, seek out places to meet up with friends, or just come home and read and relax!. In this season most of this looks very different, and that’s ok!
Also, being a full-time working mom I’ve struggled to connect with women and not get lost in the daily busyness cycle.(Can I get an Amen?)  Feeling ‘stuck’ at home at night with my sleeping son, when I used to be able to go to the gym or do something social, I started to feel isolated and missed having more ways to connect with other women. One of my goals has been to find more community. I first joined a challenge group to feel a part of a positive community and get accountability for my workouts. I’ve found that I not only love the workouts I’ve been doing (they keep me challenged and fit into my schedule; I can do them after Jack goes to bed and STILL get in an episode of “Fixer Upper” before I crash) but they also allow me to feel connected to a larger group of like minded women.
But the workouts alone weren’t enough. As a full-time working mom I’ve struggled to connect with women and not get lost in the daily busyness cycle. Feeling ‘stuck’ at home at night with my sleeping son, when I used to be able to go to the gym, I started to feel isolated and missed having more ways to connect with other women. I first joined a challenge group to feel a part of a positive community and get accountability for my workouts. I’ve found that I not only love the workouts I’ve been doing (they keep me challenged and fit into my busy schedule) but they also allow me to feel connected to a larger group of like-minded women.
I’ve loved being a part of these groups and so I thought: Hey, if I could get my friends together to make our own healthy community this would be even better! So, I decided to join and become an online health and fitness coach.
My desire is to build an authentic and positive community where we can help each other to live a more balanced and healthy life. My passion is to help support my friends and family in finding their healthier life through efficient workouts, clean meal planning, creating a clean/non toxic home, and building a more intentional life
As it’s always a good time to set goals and find a positive support community to hold you accountable to move forward with those goals. I’d love for you to join me.
Message me if you’re interested in joining or just want more info on what I’ve been doing!
Leave a Reply

