Superfoods and Smoothies


IMG_8739

I love me a good smoothie. From back to my college days of working in the smoothie shop on campus I’ve loved the mixture of fruit and cold deliciousness. They aren’t always healthy and can be filled with a lot of empty calories but if done right they can be the perfect boost to your day!

I have been using Shakeology daily now for almost 3 months and love fueling my body with dense superfoods. I know that as hard as I try to eat a balanced meal full of the all things my body needs, it’s hard to get them all every day. I love knowing that even on days when my eating isn’t the best I’m at least getting a dose of highly nutritious foods to keep me going. As an added benefit it has decreased my belly bloat, given me extra energy and stabilized my blood sugar.

I also love efficiency so enjoy that it easily replaces the following items that we were buying: Protein powder, greens, Probiotics and even our multivitamin!

Here are a couple of my favorite recipes: 

My standard:
1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology
Half frozen banana
1 cup mango
1 tablespoon peanut butter

Almond Joy: 
1 serving Chocolate Shakeology
1/2 Banana
1 cup light coconut milk
1 Tbsp. all-natural almond butter
Water as needed

Berry Delight:
1 serving Vanilla Shakeology
1 cup frozen mixed berries
1 cup unsweetened rice or almond milk
1/2 banana

 

One thought on “Superfoods and Smoothies

Leave a Reply

