22 Min Hardcorps | My experience so far


IMG_0014

I am starting the second half of the 22 min Hardcorps program with Tony Horton today so thought I would share a few thoughts on my experience with it so far.

For those who don’t know about it it’s an 8-week program designed by Tony Horton (creator of p90X) that’s military boot-camp style and only 22 minutes a day (6 days/week).

The program rotates through Cardio and Resistance and builds on intensity as you go through the program. Currently I’ve completed 24 of the 48 workouts for this routine and wanted to share a few thoughts.

  1. It’s a GREAT way to get your heart rate up and work up a sweat it only 22 minutes! I’m amazed that each workout leaves me out of breath and sweating in such a short amount of time. It’s great to fit in to a busy day or to add on with other strength or cardio training you might like. I often will add on another 10-20 minutes of something to get a complete workout but it’s great to do alone!
  2. It builds up your strength and endurance fast. I’m amazed at how much ‘easier’ Cardio 1 seems to me now. I’m still working hard but the amount of burpees and squat/lunges doesn’t leave me as out of breath as it did when I first started. I’m feeling stronger and love the conditioning.
  3. I have committed to the 8-week program and love having the guide telling me which workout to do each day. I am excited to get them in each day because they’re so short and makes it feel like I can stick with it till the end!

If you’re looking for a great cardio/ total-body workout that can be done in less than 25 minutes each day then this is a great program! Be prepared for lots of burpees and jumps! Get it! Message me if you have more questions on this program.

Leave a Reply

