A Super Simple DIY Face Oil


IMG_0840

Have you heard of face oils? They’re pretty much the kale of skin care these days and I’m hooked.

At first the thought of putting oil onto my oily skin seemed counterintuitive. Wouldn’t it make it even more oily?? Nope. Not at all. But I have found it provides amazing moisture and actually helps balance out my skin.

I’ve tried a couple different brands but it’s a product that typically isn’t cheap. I realized that I could probably make my own using Jojoba oil and my doTERRA essential oil and am so happy that it tried it.

For more info on Face Oils read here

Here’s what I did for my DIY Face Oil: 

Add jojoba oil to container of your choice (I’m using the container from my old face oil bottle)

Add 3-4 drops essential oil of your choice ( I used Lavender and Melaleuca)

Gently shake and rub 1-2 drops into your face before bedtime (or whenever you need a moisture boost)

Benefits of ingredients I used: 

Jojoba Oil – great for anti-aging – perfect for all skin types, including acne prone skin) (you can use half argan & half jojoba too

Lavender – great oil for all skin types – healing & calming

Melaleuca – good for acne prone skin,

Other Oil suggestions- Rosemary, chamomile, lemongrass, rose and Frankincense

Leave a Reply

